Aparte

On BcN

 
Well, I am back. I did not even realized how fast it went.
Thursday I went after lunch to the airport (and after a conversation with one of my students who seems to be not happy with his class). And I was worried cuz Nuria had emailed me telling me that the university was closed because of the snow. I thought that I may not be capable of doing the paperwork…. 
When I arrived I met Youkyong at the FNAC place. We had a cup of coffee and it was really nice to catch up with her. It was freezing cold. 
 
Arrived to Estelas’ and waited her to be back from English class. I was so glad toI see her again (despite the fact she was angry at me -don’t want to get into details 🙂 ) 
Next day the university was ok, so I could do everything. Not that was important (I mean, i got my diploma and everything) but the greatest thing was going and come back with LAura and Olivia with whom I had seen in forever… like, I felt time was not enough to talk. It was great. We walked around, did some shopping, lunch and dinner with Nuria and her bf ( they look really cute)…
 
Saturday I spent the morning running some errands and in the afternoon went to the movies with Carla. It was really nice, we watched Albert Nobbs. I did like it. I spent the night with Estela talking and talking. I feel I could be talking to her forever. There is always something she has to say, and she’s always ready to listen to what you have to say. 
 
And sunday was there already. Going back home. home? 
 
So yeah, what do i call home? Did I feel at home in Barcelona? No i didn’t. Do I feel home in Galicia? NO I don’t. so that is kind of uncomfortable. Like I do not belong to anywhere. 
 
Let me explain. I love the city. Barcelona. Chilly and it there is plenty of stuff to see and to do. I mean, everything is moving, everything is changing and that is so like me. I could just pass the day entering weird stores and looking at different people. You feel like you have the whole world available there. No one judging you. No one caring about what you are doing, how are you walking, and how are you dressing. There is something, though. Before arriving at Estelas’ house I decided to do some grocery shopping (milk, soup, fruit) so I did not use her stuff, and I acted as if I was here, like saying hi to everyone and making comments on the weather, or irrelevant stuff to unknown people. They would just stare at me… with a “poker” face. Like “i do not know you. do not talk to me”. Like there is a barrier. As if I was going to do something bad to them. I think that is normal in big cities, you just do not trust everyone. But I felt lonely. 
 
Seeing the girls was amazing. I mean, i was not feeling lonely when I was around my friends. In fact, I was kind of surprised because after being separated for this long I thought that our relationship could have suffered damages and I think it did not. I felt totally comfortable and glad to catch up. There, I felt like I belonged there with them. 
 
Overall I felt ok. I already miss them. But not it. And as “it” I refer to everything that brings me memories. Bad and Good. 
 
Thank you
 
 
(I finished Ensayo sobre la cegera by Saramago. Loved it. Nuria, you were right) Now I am going to read Tinkers…

On BcN Well, I…

3 responses »

  1. I wish I had time to read your suggestions. I’ll try to do it on summer holidays^^. I loved the time we were togeter at the restaurant. What I liked the most was that my boyfriend couldn’t understand your English nor your Chinese because of the noisy place, so I had to translate, lol.

  2. Ufa comprendo muy bien esa sensación de no sentirse en casa en ningún lugar… me pasa ahora, lo cual es una pena porque recuerdo bien cuándo había encontrado el lugar donde podía decir que me sentía en casa, sin embargo, al volver de visita tuve esa sensación de ya no pertenecer, y fue un poco triste… pero supongo que el lado positivo es que vamos acumulando lugares, personas y cariños.

  3. Yo tambien me lo pase muy bien ese dia!! (incluso con el frio que hizo XD) El unico problema esque creo que va a pasar bastante tiempo antes de que podamos vernos de nuevo… aunque seguimos en contacto, eh??? ^^

Deixar unha resposta

